Chapter 4 Störenfriede German Ork Army more pix!!

I’ve really been getting stuck in lately with my project. I’ve painted up two of the vehicles this week and I’m really quite chuffed with how they’ve turned out. My wife and I have been doing our hobbies together each evening. She is an amazing artist and paints skulls in a sugar skull  style. It took me a long time to show her my dorky side haha but she loves me all the more for it.

Anyway. Pix!! I Took my time as I’m not the greatest painter nor the most patient. The first one I painted was the semi scratch built 1920’s car. I really like the faded red leather upholstery on this one. For the body I went with an Afrika Corps khaki desert colour. I covered almost the whole model in a muddy wash which really makes it shine (not literally of course). I am so pleased with how this turned out. I hope the pix do it justice. The second “Blitz Buggy” See reference…  http://www.desert-vehicles.org/index.php?article_id=257 vehicle was also a semi scratch build using bits from a WW2 German army truck. The wheels are wonky which wasn’t exactly intentional but now I think it works well. I loved the red upholstery so much I did the same with this model. I’m quite find of a bit of gore so the added Imperial Guard head skewered onto a pike gives the whole car a gruesome almost “Munster” look. I will be adding an Ork Trukk Gunner onto the flat bed part but he will be removable. I washed the whole thing with mud as well. Will be adding this mud wash to most models including the troops. Maybe not to the planes though.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

imageimage image image image image image
image image

Leave a Reply

