More recruits to Hurons 666th legion of the Damned.

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageI’m still plugging away at this army and I am still very much enjoying painting them. However, I find some end up looking better than others. I’m not sure what it is. Maybe it’s justs that some ooze more character and personality than others. I’m really trying to put as much effort into each model but I think there are a couple that just lack something. For instance the Catachan style model lobbing the grenade. All I really did was a head swap for this guy. The stand out soldier for me in this group of recruits is the guy wielding the blood smeared machete. He even has blood spatters on his chest, shoulder and face. It looks to me like he very recently made a nice up close kill. Another favourite is the bald trooper with the snub nose rifle. I was a bit unsure about the yellow pants, even asked my wife if it looked too “McDonalds” haha. She liked the muddy look so the yellow pants stayed.

I still have over a dozen more to paint up!!

3 thoughts on “More recruits to Hurons 666th legion of the Damned.”

  1. They’re a great looking bunch mate, some click more than others, same in every army I’ve ever seen, but the group effect is awesome. Just put your least favourite on the front rank when in battle, and the back rank when on oarade šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

