Christmas presents

It’s only been over the last 18 months, maybe a little less, that I have got heavily back into Modelling. This is partly due to the fact that I’ve only just come out of the closet, so to speak, and admitted to my wife just how much I love it and how much of a geek I really am haha. She knew I was into it but I don’t think she realised just how much. Fortunately for me she is the best person in the world and loves me no less for my geeky traits and let’s me be me! So, since the big reveal, I have made it very clear that all I want for Christmas is money so I can buy modelling bits and kits haha. She wants something tangible to give me so I said fill an envelope up with cash and wrap the envelope up in Christmas paper. Tadaaaa… Christmas present. She laughed until she saw how serious I was. Deadly serious in fact. So this year Santa will be bringing me cashola!

I love Christmas haha.

 

heaven…

image

4 thoughts on “Christmas presents”

  1. Hehe! I just went and bought all my own presents this year – a ton of scenery – then I gave it to my wife to distribute accordingly so I have ‘something to unwrap’ on the day 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s a lot easier when it’s all out in the open isn’t it! Me…I got cash coming and a selection of Essex dwarves – I just handed over the tablet with the web page open and said “build me a unit”. Her idea… Happy Christmas!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

