The Revenant Horde of Dark Hallow – Part 3

Ok a total of 30 skeletons now. Is that a horde? Or do I need more?

While deciding what other manufacturers of Skeletons to try I remembered I bought some Mantic skeletons a few months back. The size comparison is different but after a bit of experimenting and crossover with GW Skeletons I think they fit in quite well. En masse I think, to the common eye, there’d be no difference. Obviously to you lot you’ll be able to pick the differences and the conversions etc. I’m pleased and relieved that they blended well because the Mantic skellys are significantly cheaper than GW. Should I get more??????? Decisions, decisions. Help me decide. PLEASE!!! Haha.

More pictures.

The first few are of some of my favourite models in the bunch. The first two have a certain nobility about them. The third pic is to show off how he was killed. A sword in the back is never funny unless of course it struck a funny bone. I’m a Dad, I do Dad jokes what can I say?!

imageimageimage

 

The Skeleton Horde.

 

imageimageimageimageimageimage

4 thoughts on “The Revenant Horde of Dark Hallow – Part 3”

  1. Looking good so far mate, but honestly to call it a horde, I think you need (at least) 50 or more at minimum and getting upwards of 100 for a truly impressive horde. 30 is still in gang or group territory – or a decent sized wargame unit. I’d say the same applies to Zombies.
    I know, I’m not much help here, am I?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nah man you’ve actually been a big help. I think in my heart of hearts I know it’s not a horde yet haha. 100 models you say? Wow. What about 100 or so models for the entire army. So zombies, ghouls, skeletons and monsters combined. Surly that’s a horde yeah? Haha. I’m torn between the aesthetic appeal of seeing a mass of creepy miniatures charging across the battlefield and the dollar figure it will be to make that happen.

      Like

Leave a Reply

