The Revenant Horde of Dark Hallow – Part 6

I hope I’m not clogging up your reader feed haha. I’ve had a lot of models semi-painted so I’ve just found I’ve been able to crack a fair bit out over the last week.

“When there’s no more room left in hell, the dead will walk the earth”

I bloody love zombies. They are definitely my favourite kind of monster. Dead things coming back to life, in a way, to eat us! What’s not to like? I secretly hope there is a zombie apocalypse one day where I will, naturally, be not only a survivor but a hero haha. Along with my mates we will protect our families and friends by taking over a factory that already has high fences, escape routes, trucks (for going out and scavenging food and other adventures) and also rooftop access so we could snipe the undead for fun. Yeah, I’ve given it some thought.

I like the theory of older zombies being less mobile, energetic and generally a lot slower and falling apart more than someone who has just been reanimated.

I am using this theory for my zombie units in this army.

So the first zombie unit I have here are the oldest ones.

Their skin is flakey and ghostly white (like an old dog poo).

Some mold has set into their skin here and there too.

The other thing, to really differentiate them from the next zombie units in this army, is that they’ve come up from the grave. Like in traditional zombie stories.

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

11 thoughts on “The Revenant Horde of Dark Hallow – Part 6”

    1. How exciting was it a couple of years ago when those coppers shot dead that guy in the US who was wasting some dudes face?!! Obviously not so exciting for those involved but I thought the Z apocalypse was on!! Haha. Thanks mate Re my zombies.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Seems like I’m commenting on most of your new posts..:D Anyway, great work on those. I’m a huge zombie fan (if you didn’t guess from my blog) and you’ve done great work on these. Those mantic zombies are ace, I built half a Blood Bowl team out of them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

