The Nurgling and his Knight – March of the Flies part 9.

As I was waiting for the photos of my next Nurgly installment to upload I had an epiphany.

The Nurgling and his Knight are just like Krang and his big roboty/walker/servitor guy. Therefore this post links beautifully with part 8 of the project. I am a accidental GENIUS!

KRANG From Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Cartoon)

krang

I wonder if anyone else has ever linked the two?

Anyway enough of this…

On to The March of the Flies…

This vile creature within a creature duo is called Otto Putrescence.

IMG_3411

I am thoroughly enjoying this project and I can’t believe I neglected it for so long.

Even though I am posting on a daily basis I am actually taking my time with the painting. I am focusing on details more and also trying to get the right colours. At the same time Nurgle allows for so much creativity. Love it!

Lets take a closer look at Krang… Errr The Nurgling playing Peekaboo from within those stinky guts.

IMG_3419

You’ll see two arrows embedded into the warriors chest, look closer and you’ll see a trail of blood dribbling down straight into the Nurglings hungry mouth. I was well chuffed when I cam up with that idea Haha.

Here is a better view, although a bit blurry, of the arrows. Note the blood dripping onto the ground too.

IMG_3414

IMG_3413

I went for a bit more gold on the armour and weapons which, to me, says this fellow might be a little more upper class.

IMG_3418

IMG_3417

IMG_3416

I really like arrows stuck in these brutes, especially because they seem to have little to no effect on them.

IMG_3415

The response to this project from you lovely lot has been great.

I really appreciate you having a look and commenting. It gives me that warm fuzzy feeling haha.

I know I’ve said it before but I really didn’t think anyone would be interested in my little plastic men haha.

GROUP HUG

IMG_3412

Cheers.

IRO

17 thoughts on “The Nurgling and his Knight – March of the Flies part 9.”

  1. Well done. I think Nurgle has to be my favorite to see painted. He’s not my favorite Chaos God, but people seem to really go above and beyond with Nurgle painting unlike the other gods.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, probably has to do with the fact I use Disqus for commenting, not the native WordPress comments. You’d have to click through to the article itself apparently.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. When I first saw this I thought it was a conversion on your part, not an actual GW fig (shows how out of the GW loop I am!), it’s a great concept though and does definitely have TMNT Krang overtones. Your painting as usual is perfectly suited to the subject. Also reminded me of the chap from the original “Total recall” with the other head under his shirt.

    Cheers Roger.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahaha Loving that TMNT reference. 😛 I can totally see how Krang would spring to mind. lol
    This is great. I love the attention to detail as well as the overall look. Well done, as always! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

