The Decay Shaman and the Pathosis Sorcerer – March of the Flies part 13.

– The Decay Shaman –

Away with you, you are nothing to no one especially I

An insect, a nuisance, a burden, a fly.

So the mutant boy leaves in search of a nest.

Some place he can be who he is and rest.

Captured now by a cruel antagonist.

Does he stay or does he slit a wrist?

Many moons pass and he watches the Master.

If he murders his captor he will learn faster.

The deed is done and the book of the dead is his.

He feels such rapture, he is a buzz, in a state of bliss.

Now for a friend, a follower, a cult.

Then comes Nurgle like a slug to salt.

The Shaman is old and has begun to decay.

Long live the Shaman he will show us the way.

IMG_3630

I wanted decrepit, old, mutant and Shaman looking. I think I got it.

IMG_3625

You’ll notice, above, that the fly on the Decay Shaman’s shoulder is missing an eyeball. A slip of the scalpel I’m afraid. YOUCH FOR THE FLY!!

IMG_3624

I struggled with the wings and, to be honest, I’m still not quite happy with them. I wanted them to look old and unused but, I don’t know, they are lacking something.

IMG_3629

The little slug/maggot/pet was fun to and easy to paint. I like that the sand is sticking to him as though he is a little slimy. ย The slug also looks like he is wearing headphones haha. It was a harness but the rest of the leash broke off.

IMG_3628

From this angle (Pic below) the fly looks quite realistic.

IMG_3626

IMG_3627

 

– The Pathosis Sorcerer –

The buzz in his head never leaves him

but among the noise there is the wisdom

The power he can conjure is like no other

He can bring the plague and make all suffer

He is forever encased in his thick iron collar

A subtle reminder that he still a slave despite the power

He does the disease demons bidding and will cast a spell

He will make the world putrid and send all to hell

IMG_3608

I can’t remember, as per usual, where I got this model from? I did a head swap but other than that there were no alterations. I like him a lot, especially his deformed left arm. His little Booger, globule pet is kind of cute in a disgusting kind of way. Looks like something I spat out in the shower hahaha. Too far??

If you look close at the next pic you’ll see just the smaaaalllleeeest bit of Nurgle Rot seeping out from his Iron collar.

IMG_3611

IMG_3610

IMG_3609

The Goober Pet thing was actually quite difficult to photograph.

IMG_3612

IMG_3613

IMG_3614

I am absolutely loving this project. I hope you lot are too.

Here they are together.

The Decay Shaman and The Pathosis Sorcerer.

IMG_3632

Cheers.

IRO

 

 

16 thoughts on “The Decay Shaman and the Pathosis Sorcerer – March of the Flies part 13.”

      1. But-but I’m going as fast as I caaaaaaannn…… ๐Ÿ˜„

        I was thinking about devoting a post to Papa Nurgle soon. A friend is selling me all the new Nurgle stuff out of the new Dark Imperium box (I… really don’t need a whole platoon of the new Primaris Marines, so it was a good deal to get the Chaos half of the kit). Figured I’d get a post up with all my new and old Nurgle goodness/grossness.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ah! They look awesome! I love their little pets, too. Especially the purple maggot beastie with the “headphones”. lol That part make me laugh when I read it. ๐Ÿ˜›
    Love the accompanying poems, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Very nice work all around.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

