The Aggressor – March of the Flies part 18.

Even though the stance of this fella is a little static I like him. He looks like he’s saying “come at me bro”. Hence the name The Aggressor.

Have you ever been in a fight? I have, too many, in my younger days but I was never the Aggressor. Never started a fight. I was more like the Punisher! Haha. Ahhh crazy days. Now I paint bad arses (asses). The times they are a changin’

Further on the stance he kind of reminds me of the miniatures of old. Like these…

IMG_3938

IMG_3937

Here’s The Aggressor –

IMG_3928IMG_3929IMG_3930IMG_3931IMG_3932IMG_3933IMG_3935IMG_3936IMG_3934

Anyway folks that’s it for me. I’m off on a dirty……. errrr romantic weekend with my beautiful wife.

Cheers

IRO

PS

The flies are coming…………

 

17 thoughts on “The Aggressor – March of the Flies part 18.”

  1. Nothing beats those old classics! Have you seen the remake GW have done of that first model you posted? Might be up your alley.
    I love this guys flesh covered skull face, it’s very creepy. Is he part of your nurgle project?
    Have a good weekend 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I believe the original slambo (1st pic) was a Jes Goodwin sculpt (don’t quote me on that) but he is the 2 axe version of the hero quest chaos warriors (the 2nd picture you posted is also from the box) and that game got me into this plastic crack. Just the pick me up I needed after having to cancel my weekend plans and head into the office. Legend mate!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I definitely wouldn’t wanna meet this guy in battle! The name suits him well. I could only imagine the carnage this guy would unleash on his foes. He’s a creepy looking one (which is awesome). 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He’s a mean one for sure. I tried to make the blood on his sword more goopy like it had lumps of flesh on it but it didn’t turn out that well. I’m glad you like him. Hey, while I’ve got you, you’ll be proud, I loaned out several comics, well graphic novel type books from the library. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah! That’s awesome! 😀 What did you end up getting from the library? I just went this weekend too, actually. 🙂 I finished reading volume 7 of Saga, and I wound up checking out some manga (Soul Eater, volumes 1-3.)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I got a three part series called Uber. It’s not about the taxi service haha. The other two I can’t remember what they’re called and I haven’t made a start yet. I might even do a review so look out!! Hehe

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

