Turnip28 – Napoleonic Zombie Army – part 4

It’s been a while since I’ve done anything for the Napoleonic Zombie Army but, between building terrain for Turnip28 (four buildings on the go), I’ve been hobbling together a few minis.

I’m waiting on more Perry minis, Victrix minis and Deadwalkers (GW) before I really get stuck in but I did find some skeleton sprues and a few napoleonic bits to have a play with.

Actually, the first mini I’ll show you is a body from a kit I can’t quite remember? Was it Blackstone Fortress? Anyway, he’s my favourite out of this little bunch. Fairly straightforward as I didn’t change the body at all. It was a headswap BUT the head is from, I have no idea, and I had to cut the top of the head off and trim the sides so I could attach the hat. Oh and I had to cut the original head off from the hat too. Fiddly but fun.

Haha so really the hat is the only thing that says “napoleonic” but it still says it.

Next up we have a standard firing troop but I tore off one of his legs and added a femur and boney foot. I also gave him a skull face. I like the way he’s aiming. Kinda makes me laugh because, well, he’s a skeleton taking careful aim haha.

Next up we have a standard bearer who I quite like.

I like the little detail of the angle of the hat feather. It looks like it’s blowing in the wind, just like the flag.

This next chap was the trickiest. As you can see he has incredibly skinny bone legs which are quite fragile but his upper body is solid so getting the transition and balance right from the skeletal bottom half to the full bodied top half was tricky to say the least. The old bicarb and super glue trick helped to create, what will be, blood and guts.

To be fair I’m still not entirely happy with him but he’ll do. The pistol hand was tricky too. His very small skeletal hand was holding a sword so trimming it to hold the pistol was rather challenging.

That’s all for now folks. I hope you’re all travelling well and having fun hobbying. I’ve got to say that I’m on a really nice bounce with the hobby at the moment. I’m knee deep in several projects at once and I’m absolutely revelling in it.

Cheers

IRO

13 thoughts on “Turnip28 – Napoleonic Zombie Army – part 4”

  1. Great conversions Luke, they each have a lot of character, and you are right with the top body, it is indeed an Ur-Ghul from the Blackstone Fortress box.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment