Turnip28 – Napoleonic Zombie Army – part 6

I’ve been a busy little bastard this week and have just, last night, finished ten Napoleonic Zombies. I’m calling the army… The 51st Missing Foot Infantry.

Some of them are a bit “Mutant-ish” as well. Blessed be the root.

Here’s a group shot of the ten.

Lighting was a bit of a prick when I was taking photos so they’re not the best this time round but I hope you like what I’ve done. They’re a lot of fun to paint and fairly straightforward too which means a quick turn around time. Hopefully I’ll get the rest painted over the next week or so.

Cheers

IRO

20 thoughts on “Turnip28 – Napoleonic Zombie Army – part 6”

  1. These are fantastic! 😀 Love the colors and the details in this crew, and the background terrain is really good too. I still haven’t painted the mini cemetery pieces I got yet, but I want to put moss on them like you did with the ruins here when I do finally get around to it. 🙂

    Is the one soldier with the long hair inspired by Iron Maiden’s Eddie by any chance? That’s what it reminded me of as soon as I saw it. ^_^

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Fantastic painting and the perfect topic too in my opinion! Some of them surely won’t pass parade looking like that, “You’re missing a button, lad. And a limb!”

    Reminds me of my favourite Robert Service poem, The Army of the Dead where he imagines the dead British soldiers from the Boer War rise up and march through the streets to join the victory parades, stained in blood and trailing a limb here and there.

    Here it is in musical form – a good soundtrack to these guys I think :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F3qEXqiwPlE

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great work on these, mate. I like the variation in skin tones (something that is good to have with zombies but not as easy to get right as you’d think) alongside the brightly colored uniforms. Those are some of the best dressed zombies you’ll see!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment